Sponsor A Child

We estimate around 250,000 children in Punjab and the surrounding areas that urgently need a sponsor. At any given time we maintain a live database of 500 children who are currently awaiting sponsorship.

Every time one child is sponsored, another is added to the list of those waiting. The list of children is growing longer by the day. Yet, if every Sikh family living outside India sponsored just one child, then we are well on the way to saving an entire generation.

It’s costs you just 80 pence a day to change a life.

17 - 22 of 22

REFINE SEARCH

It is a common practice in some parts of rural Punjab for girls to keep their hair in a joora (tied in a knot and covered with a piece of cloth). As such kindly do not mistake their appearance for boys

Born - 05 Aug 2011
Talwandi Sabo,
Punjab
Hey, This is Sukhman Kaur. I am a resident of Bathinda. I want to go to schooll. Mfather and mother both are labourers. But they cannot afford my education fees.Please light a candle of education in my life.
Born - 19 Jun 2009
Majra Jattna,
Punjab
Hi, I am Jaspreet Kaur from Punjab. My father is no more therefore, my mother has to work and support a family of 6 including me. My mother and grand mother take care of all of us so she is not able to educate me. God please send an angel to help me in getting education.
Born - 27 Nov 2009
Mehrrowal,
Punjab
I am Angadpreet Singh SIngh. I am from Hoshiarpur. My fathe is a farmer. And I want to go to school. I want to study and become an doctor when I grow up. I want to bring the smile back which my mother had earlier. Please, support my education god.
Born - 22 Mar 2006
Ghoman,
Punjab
Hello, I am Jaskaran Singh . I am from Gurdaspur My father's income is not much to afford my education as he has to take on other expenses at home.i have my ailing grandparents at home. Please god help me.
Born - 28 Apr 2009
Sheron Bagha,
Punjab
My name is Parneet Kaur. I am a resident of Amritsar. I have a desire to get education in a school. The financial conditions at home are not suitable to let me study. My mother is a caretaker and the sole bread earner in the house. God please make my drams true.
Born - 10 Apr 2007
Dalla Mode,
Punjab
4 Members, Father is a labour man in village working with grand uncle's land and also living grand uncle's old basic house, father have cutted his hairs, mother is house wife, girl her self and a brother study at same school.

Pages

Charity registered in England & Wales. Charity number 1041548